Testimonials

Check out what people are saying on Google reviews

  • review rating 5  Geoff was very efficient and professional. He understood what we wanted and help us guide our plans through council with no problems.

    thumb Martin Conboy
    5/19/2020

    review rating 5  I asked Geoff to help with some urgent advice in relation to a planning application at my neighbouring property. He took the time to talk to me to understand the situation and then reviewed the plans and correspondence and got back to me with his considered views and conclusions all within 24 hours. Excellent service, knowledgeable, easy to understand advice and very good value. I really recommend.

    thumb Gerard Pike
    5/11/2020
  • review rating 5  Geoff is very detailed and thorough, which ensured that the building approval went through smoothly.

    thumb Paul Novacco
    4/02/2020

    review rating 5  Geoff was incredibly helpful, well informed and highly professional. His attention to detail and commitment to my project gave me a great level of confidence. Highly recommended.

    thumb vicki likoudis
    4/02/2020
  • review rating 5  I engaged Drafting Edge to prepare plans for a small renovation in Surrey Hills. Geoff listens to what you want and is a good communicator he came up with some good ideas for the design which we applied. Highly recommended. John DB-U

    thumb john baker
    4/02/2020

    review rating 5  Would definitely recommend Drafting Edge Geoff was very professional and extremely helpful.

    thumb Ryan Curtain
    1/22/2020
  • review rating 5  Great experience working with Geoff and would highly recommend his services. Very happy with our plans and the ease of using Drafting Edge for all included services was fantastic.

    thumb Jess Montalban
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  We enjoyed working with Geoff on our renovation project. He was prompt and helpful with advice and plans and we would be happy to engage his services again in the future.

    thumb Margaret B
    11/29/2019
  • review rating 5  Geoff did a great job of drafting up our renovations, highly recommend

    thumb rocco Oppedisano
    11/18/2019

    review rating 5  Had great experience working with Geoff on drafting plans for one room extension to our house. He came ahead of competitors price wise, was very professional in communication, gave good advice when discussing different options, helped in the process obtaining various required reports and finally delivered drafting plans on time as promised. Highly recommend!

    thumb John I
    11/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Had great experience working with Geoff on drafting plans for one room extension to our house. He came ahead of competitors price wise, was very professional in communication, gave good advice when discussing different options, helped in the process obtaining various required reports and finally delivered drafting plans on time as promised. Highly recommend!

    thumb John I
    11/16/2019

    review rating 5  Geoff was great to work with, professional and full of valuable knowledge. Our plans look amazing!

    thumb chelsea wilson
    9/16/2019
  • review rating 5  Geoff has been an outstanding person to work with. Professional and generous with his ideas and sharing his experience. Highly recommended!

    thumb William Tall
    9/13/2019

    review rating 5  Geoff was great to deal with, answered all our questions above and beyond. We had design and engineering certification completed in our unit. Very professional in his approach and work. Job completed in the time frame he advised. Would recommend for those looking for drafting services.

    thumb Adam Parfitt
    9/05/2019
  • review rating 5  I engaged Drafting Edge on a renovation to my property in Mentone. Geoff provided good consultative advice, prepared the drawings, engaged engineers for structural calculations, and assisted with building surveyor engagement and building permit application. I highly recommended Drafting Edge and if I ever need the services of a draftsman in the future, Geoff will be the first person I call. Many thanks Geoff !

    thumb Gary Saddington
    8/07/2019

    review rating 5  Geoff was a pleasure to deal with. Extremely thorough and professional throughout the process and his work was of the highest standard. I am pleased to highly recommend Geoff's drafting services.

    thumb Jason Joel
    7/24/2019
  • review rating 5  I contacted Geoff Baker from Drafting Edge to handle the extension to our unit. The service provided was outstanding from start to finish. Geoff is experienced, professional and responsive, and was a pleasure to work with. I could not have asked for a better outcome.

    thumb Geoff S
    7/10/2019

    review rating 4  We had a great experience with Drafting Edge for the extension on our house. The process with the council flowed just as we had been told by Geoff and we found the estimate price given by Geoff was very accurate with the price tendered by the successful builder so we had no surprises. The end result was fantastic whilst adding a single room upstairs it completely changed the dynamic of the house. Zoran & Melissa Balaclava

    thumb Zoran Blagojevic
    6/21/2019
  • review rating 5  Geoff Baker from Drafting Edge did some work for us recently. We engaged Geoff to help us understand local council planning rules and regulations. He took the time to explain the details to us in person and followed up with a comprehensive written report. Geoff is polite, prompt, efficient, professional and helpful. He did an outstanding job of advising us. I highly recommend Geoff and Drafting Edge.

    thumb Doug K
    3/15/2019

    review rating 5  Geoff provided expert advice on the lead up to our renovation. He picked up a few issues in our design that we were able to solve before submitting plans to council, therefore saving us time and money. Fast turn around of the drawings too. The sooner you can get Geoff on board your project , the better.

    thumb Ariel Lopez
    3/14/2019

“We would also like to let you know how much we appreciate your advice and thoughts during the past 18 months. Campbell and I are delighted with our project and to see our vision come alive under your direction is a great thrill. Everything has gone smoothly and for that we thank you for the care and attention to detail. We cannot express our gratitude enough.”
– Ann & Campbell Davies – Malvern East

“Geoff was able to take a basic architects concept and transform it into a spectacular finished result with real wow factor.  We were thoroughly impressed with Geoffs design suggestions and the final product has exceeded our expectations.  We would recommend Drafting Edge to anyone who is looking.”
– Prahran

“We needed a comprehensive design and documentation service for our proposed extension.  We initially thought to use an architect but found their price and personality to be too restrictive.  Geoff took our pages of ideas, photos and requirements and presented a number of designs and concepts that allowed my husband and I to get fully immersed with Geoff into the design for our dream extension.  Geoffs attention to detail within the design highlighted areas we never thought to consider and we are thankful we addressed these areas within the extension prior to construction.  The outcome was an on budget extension that has used the limited site size to great expertise.”
– Bentleigh

“We wanted to build a new fence, upon talking to council it all seemed too hard with permits and height restrictions, but with one phone call to Drafting Edge we got the plans and engineering we required and Geoff obtained a dispensation from council to allow our fence to exceed the allowable height.  Very happy.”
– Camberwell

“Our job was only small but we found the Drafting Edge fees to be very reasonable given the service we received.  Other companies were cheaper but we found Geoff to be very professional and efficient.  Value for money and a great design all make for a satisfying extension, it was money well spent.”
– Rowville      

“Drafting Edge have provided a fantastic drafting service for our home extension.  The service provided was reasonably priced and Geoff was efficient, reliable and a pleasure to work with.”
– Dan and Ali Larkey – Deepdene

“We found Geoff to be very flexible in providing design options and also explaining why our initial self-design would not work in simple language. Geoff was always cool in dealing with us even when we got a bit restless due to Council and other external factors causing delays. Belinda and I are happy to recommend Geoff Baker to draw up your plans.”
– Mark and Belinda Klose – Albert Park

“We would highly recommend Geoff Baker of Drafting Edge for his outstanding design services.  From the onset and throughout, we were impressed with Geoff’s knowledge of the building process and excellent customer service.  Our dream extension in the form of a photograph was masterfully created into a plan, with the inclusion of extra features which meet our family’s everyday needs.  We appreciate the care, support and consideration provided and are delighted with our beautiful extension.”
– Paul & Darren Rees – Ashburton

“I had only the vaguest idea about what I wanted, fortunately Geoff at Drafting Edge knows how to turn vague ideas into specific plans. I got what I wanted even though I didn’t know what I wanted until I got it.”

– Jim – Moonee Ponds