Testimonials

Check out what people are saying on Google reviews

  • review rating 5  We were very happy with the overall service, technical detail, advice and quality of our plans and recommend Geoff and Drafting Edge for your renovation or extension.

    thumb John Cassar
    11/10/2021

    review rating 5  Our family has worked with Geoff twice now for our renovation projects, and he has proved to be a reliable and competent drafter. We'd happily recommend his services to others.

    thumb Anna Cho
    11/09/2021
  • review rating 5  Geoff is super professional and knowledgeable, was able to help me get building permit smoothly. Would love to work with Geoff again for further projects!

    thumb Christy
    11/09/2021

    review rating 5  Professional and thorough, great to deal with, provided recommendations and advice the whole way through our design phase. Always willing to make changes when needed to ensure we were happy with our plans!

    thumb Chris Reid
    8/22/2021
  • review rating 5  Excellent work, flexible, responsive and extremely knowledgeable.

    thumb Leonie Brien
    8/20/2021

    review rating 5  Geoff is a generous and thoughtful professional. He prompted me with good ideas, was willing to engage in many discussions about the nature of our design, and provided good insights into how to navigate the overall building process. I have already recommended his services to many in my network and would use his services again.

    thumb Jeremiah Byrnes
    7/12/2021
  • review rating 5  We engaged the services of Geoff from Drafting Edge for our holiday home build. As our first time through the design and build process Geoff was fantastic helping us through each step. He understood our brief and made some great suggestions for improvements. He made the whole process stress free for us and would highly recommend his services. Hope to work with you again Geoff.

    thumb Sam Pollock
    7/09/2021

    review rating 5  We have worked with Geoff on two of our houses. He has been extremely knowledgeable and helpful as well as always delivering on our required timelines. We would definitely use him again.

    thumb Emma Perkins
    6/09/2021
  • review rating 4  Very helpful and prompt service providing the information requirements I needed. Happy to recommend.

    thumb Peter Wellington
    4/28/2021

    review rating 5  I engaged the services of Drafting Edge to assist with plans and permits for my home in Bentleigh. Geoff was professional informative and very competent in his designs. Most impressive was his knowledge of local design/planning laws. His ability to think outside of the square and to creatively meet my expectations whilst adhering to the local planning requirements was second to none. I look forward to working with Geoff for any and all of my future architectural drafting design requirements.

    thumb Joe Anastasio
    4/28/2021
  • review rating 5  We engaged with Geoff from Drafting Edge to help us with an extension/alteration we wanted to complete on our family home. From the very start we felt we were in good hands. We felt Geoff really listened to what we were after and gave us lots of good advice on what would work for our space. It didn't take long for Geoff to come up with a design that ticked all the boxes for us. The Covid-19 lockdown also didn't affect our ability to communicate effectively with Geoff, we were always able to contact him when we wanted to discuss design ideas or questions we might have had. Once we had decided on our design Geoff made sure it included all the functionality and design aesthetics we were looking for in a family home. He also liaised with our builder and other contractors to make sure all the final details were in place for us to begin construction. We really couldn't be happier with our house design - Thanks so much for all your hard work Geoff!

    thumb Siobhan Fredin
    2/24/2021

    review rating 5  We contracted Drafting Edge to design an extension to our Californian Bungalow. We had plans already sketched up which Geoff took and converted into several different variants. The final option we went with was Geoff's design which accommodated all our needs and also contained ideas that we hadn't even considered. Geoff was great to work with, he listened to all our requests, provided advice and helped guide us in the most cost effective and pragmatic direction. We would definitely recommend using Geoff for your next project. Lloyd & Karma, Hughesdale.

    thumb Karma Wilson
    2/24/2021
  • review rating 5  Geoff was great to work with and the plans produced made getting the permit easy.

    thumb Chris Weiss
    2/05/2021

    review rating 5  We engaged Drafting Edge to work on a small renovation we are doing. We couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome. We had an idea of the space we wanted, however Geoff took our ideas to a whole new level. He suggested improvements, was easy to deal with and provided advice that was above the service I would have expected. I would highly recommend Geoff to anyone who is looking for building design and drafting services.

    thumb Ross Donnan
    2/05/2021
  • review rating 5  Geoff has been extremely patient, diligent and professional in his approach. He’s attention to detail is truly first class. He carefully considered and accommodated all our requests, however trivial it might be and drew the plans accordingly without hesitation and to our utmost satisfaction. Geoff's services were above and beyond what we were expecting. He also made sure that we had all other relevant documentation thats required along with the build plans for us to submit to our builder. He was very prompt in his dealings with us. We would thoroughly recommend Geoff from Drafting Edge to anyone undertaking a project whether it be a new build or Renovation.

    thumb Alban D'Souza
    11/21/2020

    review rating 5  Thanks so much for your help Geoff - you provided me with feedback on my ideas for our property and your service was very efficient.

    thumb Katie Jones
    11/20/2020
  • review rating 5  We are so happy with our decision to go with Drafting Edge for our home renovation & extension. From our first meeting to successfully obtaining our building permit, Geoff was outstanding. He provided amazing advice and tips that none of the other architects/draftsmen we had received quotes from had even mentioned, helped us to make major improvements to our initial floor plan and answered all of our (many) questions thoughtfully, promptly & patiently. We couldn't recommend Drafting Edge highly enough!

    thumb Natalie Jacotine
    10/28/2020

    review rating 5  Drafting Edge offers an full end to end service and we have worked with them on numerous projects. Their knowledge of codes and regulations is extensive and they work in a timely and collaborative manner

    thumb matt
    10/06/2020
  • review rating 5  Amazing service done by Geoff. professional, on time, with the right advice. Highly recommended.

    thumb Mihaela Balan
    9/30/2020

    review rating 5  Geoff was thoroughly competent throughout the process. He offered excellent advice and provided all the information necessary to obtain Council approval. More than happy to recommend his services.

    thumb Brian Nesbitt
    9/30/2020

“We would also like to let you know how much we appreciate your advice and thoughts during the past 18 months. Campbell and I are delighted with our project and to see our vision come alive under your direction is a great thrill. Everything has gone smoothly and for that we thank you for the care and attention to detail. We cannot express our gratitude enough.”
– Ann & Campbell Davies – Malvern East

“Geoff was able to take a basic architects concept and transform it into a spectacular finished result with real wow factor.  We were thoroughly impressed with Geoffs design suggestions and the final product has exceeded our expectations.  We would recommend Drafting Edge to anyone who is looking.”
– Prahran

“We needed a comprehensive design and documentation service for our proposed extension.  We initially thought to use an architect but found their price and personality to be too restrictive.  Geoff took our pages of ideas, photos and requirements and presented a number of designs and concepts that allowed my husband and I to get fully immersed with Geoff into the design for our dream extension.  Geoffs attention to detail within the design highlighted areas we never thought to consider and we are thankful we addressed these areas within the extension prior to construction.  The outcome was an on budget extension that has used the limited site size to great expertise.”
– Bentleigh

“We wanted to build a new fence, upon talking to council it all seemed too hard with permits and height restrictions, but with one phone call to Drafting Edge we got the plans and engineering we required and Geoff obtained a dispensation from council to allow our fence to exceed the allowable height.  Very happy.”
– Camberwell

“Our job was only small but we found the Drafting Edge fees to be very reasonable given the service we received.  Other companies were cheaper but we found Geoff to be very professional and efficient.  Value for money and a great design all make for a satisfying extension, it was money well spent.”
– Rowville      

“Drafting Edge have provided a fantastic drafting service for our home extension.  The service provided was reasonably priced and Geoff was efficient, reliable and a pleasure to work with.”
– Dan and Ali Larkey – Deepdene

“We found Geoff to be very flexible in providing design options and also explaining why our initial self-design would not work in simple language. Geoff was always cool in dealing with us even when we got a bit restless due to Council and other external factors causing delays. Belinda and I are happy to recommend Geoff Baker to draw up your plans.”
– Mark and Belinda Klose – Albert Park

“We would highly recommend Geoff Baker of Drafting Edge for his outstanding design services.  From the onset and throughout, we were impressed with Geoff’s knowledge of the building process and excellent customer service.  Our dream extension in the form of a photograph was masterfully created into a plan, with the inclusion of extra features which meet our family’s everyday needs.  We appreciate the care, support and consideration provided and are delighted with our beautiful extension.”
– Paul & Darren Rees – Ashburton

“I had only the vaguest idea about what I wanted, fortunately Geoff at Drafting Edge knows how to turn vague ideas into specific plans. I got what I wanted even though I didn’t know what I wanted until I got it.”

– Jim – Moonee Ponds